TBR + Playlist | Summer 2016

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 3.45.51 PM

Summer is almost upon us, so I decided to create a new seasonal feature, if you will. This feature will occur every season, and I’ll talk about my very tentative TBR as well as the music I’ll probably be listening to the whole season.

Let’s get started!

Playlist

1. My Sweet Summer // Dirty Heads

2. Crazy in Love // Beyonce

3. Cry Baby // Melanie Martinez

4. Cake by the Ocean // DNCE

5. Colors // Halsey

6. Guns and Roses // HAMILTON

7. Reptilia // The Strokes

TBR

Over the summer, I’m definitely going to try to focus on backlist books or books I didn’t get to review and really wanted to. Hopefully I’ll use this time to take down my TBR as much as I can!

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

What plans do you have for the summer? What books do you really want to read during the summer? Comment with your thoughts below!

 

13 thoughts on “TBR + Playlist | Summer 2016

  1. First of all, you have excellent taste in both books and music! Second, I have like zero plans for the summer because I’ll be working as much as possible before I start school in September again. I am hoping to read about 200 books between now and then so I can keep my blog super active while I’m studying. Can’t wait to see your reviews of these books!

    Like

  2. My to-read list includes Soldier, My Summer of Supernovas, i’ll give You the Sun, and so many more.

    Like

  3. Read Illuminae right now. I don’t mean in a week from now. I mean RIGHT THIS SECOND. It’s so good. Also adding all these songs to my playlist! Thanks for the reqs 🙂

    Like

  4. i JUST finished rereading SoC, and i’ve read ILLUMINAE and ACOTAR, both of which are pretty amazing. i also love all these songs. hope you enjoy all these books and songs!!

    Like

Leave a comment