Monthly Recap: February 2017

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 8.14.52 PM

Hi everyone! Today I’ll be reviewing what I read, what I reviewed, and other IRL things that’s been going on! I think this month I finally slowly got out of my blogging and reading slump, so I’m super excited to get back into the hang of things.

Screen Shot 2015-09-23 at 12.34.53 PM

REVIEWS:

Screen Shot 2016-03-27 at 9.20.13 PM.png

For 2017, I’m planning to read 50 books, and I signed up for 5 year-long challenges. You can see what I signed up for here.

THIS MONTH

No challenges this month!

YEAR LONG

Flights of Fantasy | Goal: 20 | 3 read this month

  • WINTERSONG by S. Jae-Jones
  • THE VALIANT by Lesley Livingston
  • DAUGHTER OF THE PIRATE KING by Tricia Levenseller

Diverse Books Challenge | Goal: 20 | 2 read this month

  • POISON’S KISS by Breeana Shields (however, ignorantly written)
  • WE ARE OKAY by Nina LaCour

Debut Author | Goal: 20 | 2 read this month

  • WINTERSONG by S. Jae-Jones
  • DAUGHTER OF THE PIRATE KING by Tricia Levenseller

Discussion | Goal: 10 | 1 written this month

Screen Shot 2015-09-23 at 12.34.49 PM

Over the course of February, I had the following songs on repeat. I’m really digging my music lately, you guys. Let me know your thoughts, and if you have any music recommendations for me!

1000 Years // Portugal. The Man

Share With Me The Sun // Portugal. The Man

Everything Is Everything // Phoenix

Houdini // Foster The People

Trying To Be Cool // Phoenix

Your Sweet Touch // Bahamas

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 4.49.14 PM

I’m actually going to switch things up for March; I’m going to write a whole post about my reading goals for next month, so it’ll be up in a few days! Hope you can check it out!

Screen Shot 2016-01-12 at 10.41.51 PM

  • I got chosen to be part of Uppercase (a book subscription box)’s blogger program so I’ll have another unboxing and review for the March Uppercase!
  • I’ll most likely have another book haul post to summarize the books I’ve acquired in the past month or two.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

6 thoughts on “Monthly Recap: February 2017

  1. You get so much read a month – I just about manage one book! I love your layout and how you include music you’ve listened to 🙂 I haven’t posted my monthly review up yet but I’d be grateful if you had a look at my blog and let me know what you think – Narin 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

