Monthly Recap: November 2016

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 8.14.52 PM

Hi everyone! Today I’ll be reviewing what I read, what I posted, and other IRL things that’s been going on! Let me know how your month went too!

Screen Shot 2015-09-23 at 12.34.53 PM

REVIEWS:

Screen Shot 2016-03-27 at 9.20.13 PM.png

For 2016, I signed up for 4 year-long challenges. You can see my overall progress here.

THIS MONTH

No challenges this month!

YEAR LONG

Flights of Fantasy | Goal: 20 | 1 read this month

  • SCYTHE by Neal Schusterman

Contemporary Romance | Goal: 20 | 1 read this month 

  • ALL IN PIECES by Suzanne Young

Debut Author | Goal: 20 | 0 read this month 

  • none this month😦

Discussions | Goal: 15 | 1 written this month

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 4.49.14 PM

18 thoughts on “Monthly Recap: November 2016

  1. Sounds like you’ve got an amazing month to come! Glad to hear that you’ve also been accepted to so many school; hope you’ll get into the one that fits you best! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Like

  2. Oooooh, here’s hoping you enjoy both Caraval AND Poison’s Kiss–both of those are on my “want to read RIGHT NOW oh my penguins!” list and I cannot wait to start seeing reviews/get my hands on them!

    Also, congratulations on finishing up college applications–and good luck to you on all of those college-y endeavors! Hopefully it’s all good news when the responses start rolling in (or, at least, good news on the ones you’re most hoping for!)

    Here’s hoping the next month is just as awesome and full of books for you! Here’s my Loved and Loathed (November 2016) if you’re interested in checking it out; no worries or pressure if you’re not, though! Happy book-ing to you in the near future! ❤

    Like

  3. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts about Siege and Storm! It’s my least favorite books in the grisha trilogy but hopefully you’ll have more positive thoughts on it 🙂 Good luck on the university, I hope everything will work out fine for you Alice! Also, I really like the snowflakes effect on your blog! ❤

    Like

    • It’s really not what I expected. It’s rather slow (which drives me up the wall) but there are aspects of it that I do really enjoy so I’m pretty conflicted. I’ve been meaning to write reviews for each of the books, so hopefully I’ll keep that promise to myself! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahh did you like Siege and Storm? I really want to pick up Ever the Hunted as well, but I think it’ll be January now 🙂 Great post 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

