Favorite Booktubers & Videos | Guest Post by Sam @_booksiread #WTTN16

welcome to the neighborhood

Hi everyone! Today, we’re here with another new-ish book blogger! If you don’t know, WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBORHOOD is a feature on my blog in which I introduce new bloggers through interviews and guest posts as well as a few giveaways! You can find more information here.

Today on the blog, we have Sam from Books I Read with a list of her favorite booktubers and a giveaway!

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-2-30-23-pm

My Recommended BookTubers and Book Giveaway

Watching BookTubers is what influenced me to start my own book blog. Being a part of the BookTuber community, even as a viewer, opens up opportunities for discussing books you might not find elsewhere. Reading a book? Somewhere on YouTube there’s probably a video about it.

To celebrate BookTube, I’m also giving away a copy of Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses. This is a book I wouldn’t have read if it wasn’t for BookTube, so enter for a chance to win if you haven’t read it already!

Here, in no particular order, are my ten favourites BookTubers…

1. Peruse Project 

Okay, my one exception to the ‘no order’ rule. Regan is definitely my favourite BookTuber! Her videos are really well structured and straight to the point, and she’s great at analysing books and talking about them in a really smart and succinct way. Although she reads a lot of fantasy and historical fiction (not really my bag) I still find her videos so interesting, I have to watch them anyway.

2. Whitty Novels

I love Whitney’s channel because there is no façade. Whitney is hilarious and totally herself in her videos. She covers a wide range of genres and has introduced me to so many books I would never have otherwise heard of. She’s straight to the point in her book-related videos, and her vlogs with her roommates are brilliant.

3. Grace with a Book in her Face

 

I’m always happy when I see Grace has uploaded a new video because they’re just so easy to watch. She’s super sweet and talks about books in a really interesting way. She covers a lot of Young Adult and fantasy books and I love hearing her thoughts on books I’ve read.

4. Hails Hearts Nyc 

Hailey is great at discussing books and coming up with unique videos. She posts new videos really frequently which ensures her content is always fresh. It’s a great BookTube channel for students as she often posts about her set reading, and reads a range of different types of books.

5. Sara without an H

Sarah is so cool and laid back, I love watching her videos. She’s not afraid to talk about books she doesn’t like and is really passionate about the books she does. The occasional glimpses into her day-to-day life are hilarious. She already has over ten thousand subscribers but I expect that number to jump up quickly as her videos are so entertaining and addictive.

6. Little Book Owl 

Catriona’s channel has a lot of read-a-thon vlogs and unboxings (which I love). Aside from her great book reviews, she has a really useful selection of videos on reading tips and advice on becoming a BookTuber.

7. JBookLover

Jacqueline has a really friendly style which I love. She reads a lot of YA fantasy and I really enjoy her reviews. She frequently uploads spoiler-free book reviews which give you just the right amount of detail to decide if you want to read the book or not.

8. Sophie’s Series

Sophie’s channel is really fun and her videos are always entertaining. She does the occasional non-book related video too which can make a nice change!

9. ChapterStackss

Katie uploads really good in-depth reviews and isn’t afraid to say what she really thinks. She covers a really wide range of genres and reads a lot of adult fiction, not just YA. In fact, she recently encouraged viewers to move away from YA to enable them to read more broadly (link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DC_AgZiAlkk).

10. Padfootandprongs07

I was first introduced to Raeleen after watching a negative review she recorded. I instantly loved her style and watched a ton of her other videos. She uploads a range of different bookish videos and reads a lot of both YA and adult books.

Meet the Blogger

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-2-30-27-pm

My name’s Sam and I’m a 20-something blogger living in Scotland. I love reading (obviously), Netflix and dogs! My blog has book reviews, giveaways and other bookish chat.

BlogTwitter / Instagram

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 11.37.52 AM

Sam is also giving away a copy of A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES by Sarah J. Maas!

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 11.37.56 AM

As part of the tour, I’m giving away one YA preorder of your choice (under $17), international as long as TBD ships. Full rules here.

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 11.37.56 AM


Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

Who are your favorite booktubers? Leave your thoughts below!

18 thoughts on “Favorite Booktubers & Videos | Guest Post by Sam @_booksiread #WTTN16

  1. I really think the book blogging world should be more interlinked with books tubers because I’ve never really heard of any Booktubers. They sound interesting but in the blogging community, I hardly hear of them! I think it’s great for you to give me some recommendation because I really do like Youtube a swell as WordPress!

    Like

  2. Regan and Raeleen are also my favorite youtubers! I just love their voice and the conciseness of their review! I also really like Jesse @ Jessethereader, Zoe @ readbyzoe, and Sanne @ booksandquills. I would definitely check out the others, thanks for the recs! ❤

    Like

  3. I love watching booktube. I have made a few videos and they are so fun. I like to watch A Booktopia and BookGeekMovieFreak. I think my favorite is ThePoptomist, he is so articulate. I love Peruse Project as well she is really fun to watch. Great list!

    Like

  4. So many great book tubers out there! I love watching Regan. Some of my other favorites to watch are katytastic, abookutopia, and polandbananasbooks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

