Stranger Things Season 1: Review!

1-I_bnDm83n90965m3KxL5wQ

I’ve never done a post like this before because I run a mostly exclusive book blog, but I’m actually thinking of stretching out my blog to be more lifestyle/different types of media as well as literary. More details to come, but I wanted to share my thoughts on this new show that’s literally sweeping social media.

If you didn’t know, STRANGER THINGS is a science fiction supernatural horror drama series, an original series from Netflix, following the disappearance of a young boy named Will and the creepy supernatural shenanigans that follow. I usually don’t love horror or paranormal and all that because I rarely read that genre in terms of books, but I have a weird fascination with shows like these (i.e. THE WALKING DEAD, AMERICAN HORROR STORY). I digress. STRANGER THINGS only has eight episodes in its first season, but I adooooooored this.

Read More »