Ten Best Books I’ve Read In 2017 So Far | TTT

blog graphics (12).png

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find it more information here.

This week we’re talking about top books from 2017, so here are my favorites so far this year!

 

 

1. DIVIDING EDEN // I loved this sibling rivalry for the throne! Super intriguing and full of twists and turns!

2. ONE OF US IS LYING // An interesting and thrilling take on a murder mystery! Perfect for fans of Psych or Monk.

3. HOW TO MAKE A WISH // I loved the bisexual rep as well as the interracial f/f relationship. ❤

 

 

4. STRANGE THE DREAMER // So poignant and dreamy. It’s quite dense, but it’s totally worth it.

5. DAUGHTER OF THE PIRATE KING // Super quick and fun to read. A cute romance (enemies to lovers)! Some cliché parts, but overall pretty fun to read!

6. THE END OF OUR STORY // I loved this second chance romance, and it was very emotional and poignant.

 

 

7. THE UPSIDE OF UNREQUITED // Loved, loved, loved this book and it’s #ownvoices for a bisexual, Jewish, and fat girl.

I ran out of books that I loved this year, so I only have 7. The last three are the books I’m expecting myself to love.

8. ALMOST ADULTING // This book is something I’ve been looking for my whole life. And that cover though.

9. GODSGRAVE // One of my most anticipated of this year, I’m dying to continue this sequel to NEVERNIGHT!

10. BAD ROMANCE // I love the cover, and it sounds so poignant and emotional, and I can’t wait to read it!

alice graphic.png

Alice is an 18 year old college student who loves the oxford comma, television shows, and the company of dogs. She finds writing in the third person odd yet enjoyable.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

Have you read any of these books? What were your best books of this year so far? Let me know in the comments below!

Advertisements

34 thoughts on “Ten Best Books I’ve Read In 2017 So Far | TTT

  1. I’ve read One of Us Is Lying and How To Make A Wish – I adored both of them! Definitely books that are on my top 10 books of the year!

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh! I loved Daughter of the Pirate Kin, I agree with you it was so much fun to read! can’t wait to get to Strange the Dreamer soon *fingers crossed* & as for the last three…I really don’t know why I haven’t started my copy of Nevernight, these books have my name all over them lol. Bad Romance was deeeeeeep, one of the most impactful & difficult reads this year for me. Hope you enjoy the reads when you get around to them 😉

    Like

  3. So, I haven’t read any of these but when I first found out about One of Us is Lying, I couldn’t help but be intrigued. How do these characters not see this person being murdered in detention– is the room that big? I definitely going to read it soon! I’m happy that you loved it! Also, the cover of Dividing Eden gives me the chills every time. Fantastic list! Happy reading!

    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday!

    Like

  4. I’ll have to add a few of these to my TBR, especially Almost Adulting (I can relate) and One of Us is Lying! Both sound really promising. And I LOVE that you picked Strange the Dreamer. I love Laini Taylor’s writing. It’s just so lyrical. And Lazlo is such a lovable character 😀 DOTPK was also a really fun read. Also, who doesn’t love pirates? Great picks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s