Top Ten Books That Exceeded My Expectations | TTT

blog graphics (12).png

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find it more information here.

This week we’re talking about books that exceeded expectations, so basically, here are some of the top books I’ve read.

1. THE IMPOSTOR QUEEN // I went into this one not knowing what to expect and came out with another book on my favorites list.

2. RED QUEEN // I was kind of wary because RQ had so much hype, but I loved it.

3. MY LADY JANE // I had only heard a few things about this book, but I ended up devouring this one.

4. WINTERSONG // So much hype, which made me wary, but I loved it.

5. 1984 // When I first read it, I didn’t even finish it because I got caught in the middle of Goldstein’s book, but when I had to read it for school, I ended up really enjoying it.

6. THE THOUSANDTH FLOOR // I had heard mixed reviews so I was nervous going in, but it was stunning.

7. REIGN OF SHADOWS // I hadn’t heard much about this book when I first picked it up, but my expectations were definitely exceeded.

8. ASSASSIN’S HEART // I really picked this one up because of the cover, but I ended up loving it.

9. ENCLAVE // I’ve never really heard things about this one, but I really enjoyed it.

10. THE ROSE SOCIETY // I was wary going in because it had been more than a year since I read THE YOUNG ELITES, but it was undeniably amazing.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

Have you read any of these? Thoughts? Let me know in the comments below or link me to your TTT!

35 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That Exceeded My Expectations | TTT

  1. Oh gosh, we have such different tastes! I think I enjoyed Red Queen, although I just read the sequel and wasn’t a big fan of it, ergo I’m not sure if I only liked the Red Queen because I was young and inexperienced in the world of books. Great list!

    Fleur @ FranklyBooks just posted her top ten as well, 10 BOOKS THAT WERE CRUSHINGLY DISSAPOINTING

    Like

  2. YESSSS! So many of these are on my favorites list:) I adored the Thousandth Floor and The Impostor Queen! They were both amazing. I keep hearing amazing things about Wintersong and My Lady Jane so I’ll have to read them 🙂 I’m glad you loved so many! lovely list.

    Like

  3. I LOVED the Thousandth Floor! Like you, I went in hesitantly but I loved it!

    The Rose Society was great! I was worried it would suffer from being a sequel in a trilogy but it was solid. I’m reading Midnight Star right now and things just got really interesting!

    Like

  4. Oh man, I was THIS CLOSE to adding My Lady Jane to the list of books that exceeded my expectations on my TTT for this week. It was so good! I wasn’t a huge fan of Jodi Meadows’ other books, and I still haven’t read anything else by Ashton or Gray, so it was a pleasant surprise for me. I personally didn’t enjoy The Assassin’s Heart, but I’m glad to hear that you did. Great list! Very positive! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

