Angst and Apologies | Life Update

So. It’s been a while. Technically, it hasn’t been that long; at least for me, it just seems like it has because of how damn busy I am. Legit, guys, I’m overwhelmed with school. So this post will be basically telling y’all about what I’m working through / ranting / giving updates about what to look forward on the blog soon.

I won’t consider this an official hiatus, and by no means am I leaving the book community as of today. I just felt obligated to say something to the people who have been visiting my blog even though I haven’t been posting regularly (thank you so much for checking out my posts anyway omg), and I totally apologize for that.

I’ve just been basically in a HUGE blogging and reading slump, and I don’t know if it’s because I’ve been so damn busy or it’s just the weather or something. Maybe both. Who knows. Either way, I’m exhausted.  If you’re interested, here’s a list of things on my mind:

  • chemistry IA that’s due next Wednesday
  • Spanish WA
  • chem quiz on Thursday
  • bio quiz on Thursday (on the transport system, which I REALLY need to study for)
  • history test on Friday
  • chemistry IA
  • literature timed writing on Friday
  • math quiz on Friday
  • chemistry IA
  • CHEMISTRY IA
  • spanish speaking presentation next week
  • TOK essay draft
  • the guy I’m talking to who I’ve been kind of neglecting these days b/c of school
  • college acceptances
  • financial aid
  • chemistry IA

Mind you, all those assessments on Thursday and Friday are THIS WEEK. So that’s 5 assessments in two days. Which is just dandy.

If you haven’t noticed already, I’m just inundated with angst and anxiety, and things are pretty overwhelming right now. I’m sure it’s all going to settle down soon, but right now, I just felt like I had to open up to the entire Internet. So there’s that.

I basically wasted 20 minutes writing up this post, but now I feel like I resolved something.

I definitely still will be posting sporadically for blog tours and (some) reviews, but for the most part, I’ll be super busy. Forgive me in advance if I don’t respond to all your comments—just know I read all of them and I’m so happy that you still comment and go through my blog even though I’m not putting as much effort into this blog as I would like.

Again, apologies for this angst-ridden post and my neglect of my blog recently. I’m hoping to be back on my feet by the summer or something. Or whenever this school year ends. By then, I’m hoping to have more life updates for y’all.

Thank you so much again for all your patience with me; I appreciate you sticking with me even though I’ve been a pretty crappy blogger. ❤

4 thoughts on “Angst and Apologies | Life Update

  1. I feel the same way at times- I have so much English and World History homework to do that it takes up my entire day at home after school… I don’t even get the chance to do other extracurricular related activities because of homework at times! 😅

    Like

  2. All this talk of chemistry is making me break out in hives, oh my god. I’ve never been good at that subject, so props to you for slowly conquering it! I hope you make those exams your bitch. You’ve totally got this. Everything seems hectic and crazy right now (I know exactly how you feel), but it’ll all slow down soon. Just remember to take care of yourself in the process. 🙂

    Like

  3. Ahh I feel you, school can be really busy! Like they expect us to achieve good grades, participate, socialize, and do all the homeworks while we only have like 24 hours a day :/ You can do it, just stay focused but also remember to put YOURSELF first before school 🙂

    Like

  4. Take your time love, I feel you. This was me two weeks ago but now I’m free because first semester is over but don’t feel obligated to rush your schoolwork to blog. School is stressful and see understand, sometimes you just need a break. We will be here when your work is done ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

