Ten Underrated Books I’ve Read In The Past Year | TTT

blog graphics (12).png

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find it more information here.

This week is all about underrated books in the past year! Let’s get started!

1. WE ARE THE ANTS // This books is one of my favorites ever. You gotta read it.

2. THE JEWEL series // I really enjoyed this series! I haven’t seen much hype around this series but it’s amazing! (Also, it’s not part of THE SELECTION series.)

3. THE STATISTICAL PROBABILITY OF LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT // This was my first Jennifer E. Smith contemporary and it’s one of my favorites.

4. HOW IT FEELS TO FLY // This book covers a lot of important topics, especially body image and mental health. Totally worth reading.

5. THE IMPOSTOR QUEEN // This is such an amazing fantasy and I’m frankly shocked so few people have heard of it! There’s an bisexual MC and it’s amazzzzzzzing.

6. THICKER THAN WATER // This book also covers a tough topic; in this case, it’s drug addiction. Super eye-opening and profound. I really liked it.

7. AFTER THE FALL // I’m sure everyone’s heard me rave about this book. This book is worth reading.

8. ENCLAVE // I actually read this book a few years ago (oops) but I adored it. There’s a few problematic aspects, but I did enjoy it.

9. REVENGE AND THE WILD // This book was super interesting because it combined a lot of fantastical aspects in one novel. I really enjoyed it!

10. THE HOST // For some reason, I don’t hear nearly enough hype around this book. It’s totally worth picking up even if you didn’t like TWILIGHT.

What books have you read? Do you agree? Are any of these on your list? Link me to your TTT and let me know what you think!

33 thoughts on “Ten Underrated Books I’ve Read In The Past Year | TTT

  1. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is so adorable! I read it years ago in one sitting and I loved it. Have you read any of her other books? I would also recommend This is What Happy Looks Like. 🙂

    Like

  2. It’s good to know that you liked Enclave, I’ve wanted to give it a try for some time now but I don’t see that they talk a lot about it so I had doubts, but surely I’ll do it once for all this year 🙂

    Like

  3. I completely agree with The Host. I loved the book and only recently saw the movie which was pretty great. I read The Enclave series and I agree that this series was a lot of fun!

    Like

  4. I absolutely love The Host. It’s definitely one of my favorites. I’ve reread it several times. Twilight was interesting but The Host had much better writing and character development! I’m so glad you mentioned that book haha

    Like

  5. I got a copy of The Host the other day at a used bookstore for $3.00! I am super excited to read it. I loved the movie but never got around to reading the novel. I love Twilight but The Host intrigued me a little bit more. Glad to know it’s worth it 🙂

    Like

  6. Definitely agree with The Impostor Queen, it’s such an excellent book and very different from the usual YA Fantasy! I also have a copy of Revenge and the Wild that I have yet to read it but the cover is gorgeous and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it! 🙂

    Like

  7. Lovely list. I agree with you on most points you made. Also, The Host absolutely broke my heart. I think I read it 3 or 4 years ago and I still only think fondly of it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

