Winter Book Haul!

blog graphics (13).png

Hi everyone! Welcome to another haul! I haven’t written up a haul post in a while, so brace yourselves.

From publishers:

Thank you everyone who’s sent me things these past few months!

eARCs

These are some of my most anticipated books of this year, and I can’t wait to dive in. I’ve already read one and DNFed another, but I still have a lot to get through!

St. Martin’s Press:

Screen Shot 2017-01-06 at 6.51.05 PM.png

  • A CROWN OF WISHES by Roshani Chokshi (ARC) – Thank you, St. Martin’s Press!

Simon & Schuster:

Screen Shot 2017-01-06 at 6.50.33 PM.png

  • THE CURSED QUEEN by Sarah Fine (FC) – Thank you, Simon!

Penguin:

unnamed.jpg

  • POISON’S KISS by Breanna Shields (ARC)
  • CRYSTAL STORM by Morgan Rhodes (FC)
  • GEMINA by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (FC)

Won / Gifted:

unnamed-1.jpg

  • A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES by Sarah J. Maas (ARC)
  • FROSTBLOOD by Elly Blake (ARC)
  • A LIST OF CAGES by Robin Roe (ARC)

unnamed-3.jpg

  • I’M NOT YOUR MANIC PIXIE DREAM GIRL by Gretchen McNeil (FC)
  • PHANTOM LIMBS by Paula Garner (FC)
  • I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN by Jandy Nelson (FC)

Bought / Traded:

unnamed-2.jpg

Amazon had a sale where if you buy $25 worth of books, you can get $10 off. Obviously I took advantage of this deal!

  • EVEN WHEN YOU LIE TO ME by Jessica Alcott (FC)
  • THE WINNER’S CRIME by Marie Rutkoski (FC)
  • THE BOOK THIEF by Markus Zusak (FC)
  • UPROOTED by Naomi Novik (FC)

unnamed-4.jpg

  • SHATTER ME by Tahereh Mafi (FC)
    THIS ADVENTURE ENDS by Emma Mills (ARC)
  • THE ART OF NOT BREATHING by Sarah Alexander (ARC)

What was the last book you got?

30 thoughts on “Winter Book Haul!

  1. That last book I got was Waking Gods from Del Rey. You got so many books for winter reading. I am really curious about Frost Blood and Winter Song. I have already read Blood of Wonderland, it is so good! I hope you enjoy all your new reads!

    Like

  2. Aahh! There are a few books here that I’d love to read myself. Wintersong, and Ever the Hunted are definitely on my list!! — The last book I got was The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. I haven’t read TUE yet, but am looking forward to the day where I sit down and read it. 😀

    Like

  3. Hi! I’m doing my first ever official book haul, and I wanted to know how to do it really. From what I’ve seen is that you grab a selection of books and read them. Then you make a post about how much you like them? I’m pretty new to blogging (only have like 30 posts), and I was wondering if you could help me out! I have grabbed 5 books to read for a February book haul, and they are: River Keep, Martin Stewart; Eragon, Christopher Paolini; The Selection, Kiera Cass; The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, Douglas Adams; and (to shake things up) the 2014 Ms. Marvel Graphic Novel, G. Willow Wilson.

    Do I have to read them Before Feb, or after Feb? I’ve already read the comic, and am reading the Riverkeep. Any tips?

    Thanks!

    ~Aggie F. Kopp

    Like

Leave a Reply

