Top Ten Books I’m Anticipating For The First Half Of 2017 | TTT

blog graphics (12).png

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find it more information here.

2017 is going to be filled with so many amazing releases, no doubt, so here’s the top 10 books I’m excited for in the first half of the new year!

1. CARAVAL // What’s a list without this beauty on it? Gorgeous cover, and sweeping style? Sign me up!

2. ALWAYS AND FOREVER, LARA JEAN // I adored the first two books of this trilogy, and I’m in love with this cover!

3. A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN // I loved loved loved the first two books in this series, so I’m obviously jumping in excitement for this one!

4. FROSTBLOOD // I acquired an ARC of this one, and it looks so intriguing!

5. AVENGED // I loved RUINED, the first book of this series, and I can’t wait to read this one soon!

6. WINTERSONG // This book has been receiving so much hype, and I’m anticipating reading this soon! I have an eARC of this so hopefully I’ll pick it up very soon!

7. FLAME IN THE MIST // This is a Mulan retelling, so you KNOW I’m anticipating this one.

8. THE UPSIDE OF UNREQUITED // I’ve heard so much amazing things about Becky Albertalli’s second novel, so I’m so excited to read this one!

9. WARCROSS // Marie Lu is one of my auto-buy authors so I’m so thrilled that she’s writing a new series!

10. TRAITOR TO THE THRONE // I read REBEL OF THE SANDS a while ago and I really enjoyed it despite some problematic aspects in it. I’m so excited for the sequel!

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

Do we have any in common? Let me know or link me to your TTT!

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’m Anticipating For The First Half Of 2017 | TTT

  1. I’m so excited for all of these! Except I don’t think I’ve ever heard of The Upside of Unrequited and I have to read Ruined before Avenged, but still. ACOWAR is going to be amazing, and I’m really hoping Always and Forever, Lara Jean will be, too. I requested Frostblood on Netgalley a few weeks ago, but still no response. *cries* I want to read it so badly!

    Like

  2. Always and Forever, Lara Jean, ACOWAR, and The Upside of Unrequited are on my list, too! And most of the rest of these almost made my list, but there were just too many good options. 2017 has so many exciting new releases that it was really hard to just get it down to 10, even for just the first half of the year. Here’s my TTT.

    Like

  3. I am also super excited for Flame in the Mist. I have been really into retelling s lately– and Mulan?! This is exciting and different for me! There are so many great books on this list… I feel like I’ll never be able to read all these great books. So little time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

