Interview with Cait @pagewithaview | #WTTN16

welcome to the neighborhood

Hi everyone! Today, we’re here with another new-ish book blogger! If you don’t know, WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBORHOOD is a feature on my blog in which I introduce new bloggers through interviews and guest posts as well as a few giveaways! You can find more information here.

Today, we’re here with Cait from A Page with a View! Let’s start with the interview!

unnamed

1. Introduce yourself! Where are you from? How long have you been blogging?

Hi, I’m Cait! I’m from the USA and I started by blog in late May/early June.

2. What made you want to start book blogging in the first place? 

I honestly didn’t even realize this whole book community really existed until I signed up for Goodreads last winter. I just wanted to find a few more books to read and then suddenly discovered this whole world of people who were just as enthusiastic about the same fictional characters. I didn’t actually start writing short reviews for several months, though… but I’m overly opinionated so I eventually needed to throw my two cents out there as well. I’m in a serious health situation and haven’t been able to leave my house for over 17 months, so book blogging is a way for me to actually interact with people right now!

3. Do you have any bloggers that you look up to? If so, who?

Oh my goodness, I love everyone. I look up to anyone who loves reading enough to share their fangirling, but some of my favorite blogs arehttp://herbookishthings.com, http://thepaige-turner.com, andhttps://thelittlestbookelf.com.

4. What goals do you have for your blog and/or yourself?

I actually started blogging with the goal to interview Leigh Bardugo someday, so that would be pretty awesome. The Grisha Trilogy is what really threw me into the world of YA. Otherwise I just want to meet a lot of lovely bookworms and find more fun books?

5. What sorts of posts do you currently incorporate in your blog? What kinds of posts do you want to see more throughout the whole book community?

I think there’s a solid mix of posts in the book community and everyone has different taste, so I don’t really want to say what people should do. It’s nice to see everyone doing their thing! But I mostly do reviews, giveaways, author interviews, blogger spotlights, and then some random thoughts or posts for blog tours.

6. What has been your experience with ARCs (advance reading copies)?

They’re fun. I like getting to read books I’m excited about in advance (and for free)! But I do think there can be a bit too much drama in the book community over who’s getting what book to the point where ARCs are almost status symbols… so that’s rather unfortunate.

7. What are your favorite books? What books do you recommend for everyone?

A Court of Mist and Fury. A Court of Mist and Fury.

Ok, but for real: Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, the Throne of Glass series, The Lunar Chronicles, Ella Enchanted, A Darker Shade of Magic, An Ember in the Ashes, The Grisha Trilogy, The Chronicles of Narnia, and the Redwall books. And everything Jane Austen ever wrote.

8. What advice do you have for new book bloggers?

Don’t worry too much about whether or not you’re doing it “right” — just throw your opinion out there and have fun! 🙂

MEET THE BLOGGER

unnamed

My childhood dream was to own Belle’s library and not much has changed…

Links: Blog  |  Tumblr  |  Instagram  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 11.37.52 AM

Cait is also holding a giveaway for a HC of SIX OF CROWS in celebration of the release of CROOKED KINGDOM, that was published the 27th! Enter for a chance to win!

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 11.37.56 AM

As part of the tour, I’m giving away one YA preorder of your choice (under $17), international as long as TBD ships. Full rules here.

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 11.37.56 AM


Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

What was your favorite part of this interview? Do we have anything in common?

4 thoughts on “Interview with Cait @pagewithaview | #WTTN16

  1. Hey Cait 🙂 Wow a very newbie blogger so a little late welcome to the blogoverse! I’m so sorry to hear of your health troubles but I’m glad blogging gives you a chance to interact with others whilst also doing something you love. Good luck for the future!

    Like

  2. Hey Cait! Ao surreal that you only discover blogging last year and here you are already have a blog of your own an awesome one at that! I love that you enjoy blogging so much and that it’s helped you in this difficult time of your life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

