The FRIENDS Book Tag

Screen Shot 2016-03-12 at 1.49.48 PM

If you have to take one thing from me, just know that I adore the television show, FRIENDS. It’s probably one of my favorite sitcoms, and I adore sitcoms. So when I came across this book tag, I had to do it. Let’s get started!

The One Where Eddie Won’t Go – a character I wish would just go away:

I wasn’t a huge fan of Danielle from ELEMENTALS: THE PROPHECY OF SHADOWS by Michelle Madow. She seemed too controlling and not a very good girlfriend to Blake.

The One Where Ross and Rachel Take A Break – favorite break up scene:

25708587

Not going to lie, I was quite happy when Middie and Nate broke up in THE LEAVING SEASON. Which meant more Lee and Middie!

The One With All The Kissing – a book with lots of kissing:

SHATTER ME by Tahereh Mafi definitely has a lot of smooching scenes. They’re one of the reasons why I adore this book series!

The Last One – favorite series finale:

I really enjoyed CHAMPION by Marie Lu, the last book of the LEGEND series. Marie Lu just knows how to end a book series; it was painful yet amazing.

The One With a Blackout – a scene I’d like to forget:

21843165

That one scene in REVENGE AND THE WILD with James and Westie. If you’ve read it, I’m sure you know what I’m talking about.

The One Where Chandler Can’t Cry – a book that did not make you as emotional as others:

Probably MY LIFE NEXT DOOR by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I know a lot of people adored this book and raved so much over it, but I really didn’t like it. I mean, it was alright, but I didn’t think it deserved the hype.

The One Where Joey Doesn’t Share Food – a book you won’t ever lend:

I don’t lend out books usually, but if I had to choose, I would never lend out my copy of ILLUMINAE or SIX OF CROWS. They’re just too pretty that I don’t know what I would do if they came back to me damaged.

The One With the Thumb – a recent read that you would give two thumbs up to:

23677341

I read this a while ago, so I’m technically cheating a little with this answer, but I adored WE ARE THE ANTS by Shaun David Hutchinson. It was absolutely amazing.

The One With the Ick Factor – a book with a pet peeve:

I really liked it, but BURNING GLASS by Kathryn Purdie featured a bad romanticized relationship, which I really didn’t like. Despite that, it was pretty good.

The One With The Lesbian Wedding – favorite LGBTQ book couple:

I really enjoyed the relationship between Mnemba and Kara in UNICORN TRACKS by Julia Ember. They had such a sweet and swoony romance.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

Have you read any of the aforementioned books? Do you enjoy watching FRIENDS?

6 thoughts on “The FRIENDS Book Tag

Leave a Reply

