Harry Potter Spells Book Tag

Screen Shot 2016-03-12 at 1.49.48 PM

Hi friends! I found this adorable Harry Potter tag on Charlotte @ Charlotte Bibliophile‘s blog and I wanted to try it out. Let’s get started!

25494343Accio – an upcoming release you wish you could get your hands on right now

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I’ve heard generally good reviews about this book and I’m interested to see what the Shadowhunter world is like now. Besides, it has a gorgeous cover and I’d love to see it on my shelf!

Alohomora – a favourite series starter

A book tag isn’t complete with a mention of SHATTER ME. This series starter always gives me so much angst and I’m always so excited to read the next books during my rereads.

Cheering Charm – a book that gave you the warm fuzzies

10798416Jennifer E. Smith’s novels are so cute (despite the fact that I’ve only read one of them) and I loved TSPOLAFS!

Aguamenti – a book that made you ugly cry

HORDE by Ann Aguirre. I’m pretty sure it was around 1 AM when I started bawling my eyes out.

Expecto Patronum – a bookish hero or heroine you want around to protect you in real life

Deuce from ENCLAVE or Warner from SHATTER ME. They’re both so freakin’ badass.

Lumos – a book you intentionally spoiled for yourself

I hate being spoiled for books, so I would never intentionally spoil anything for myself.

Imperio – a book you would make everyone read if you could

23677341WE ARE THE ANTS by Shaun David Hutchinson. It’s so good. I love it so much and I can’t wait to do a reread!

Engorgio – a book series you wish never ended

The LEGEND series by Marie Lu. These books were so perfect and I would love to see Day and June in the future.

Wingardium Leviosa – a book with an uplifting message

I adored MY KIND OF CRAZY and thought it was super sweet. Basically, this book’s message is about how people can be different and go through all sorts of internal and external struggles, but they’re never alone. At least, that’s what I got from it.

Obliviate – a book you wish you could forget you ever read

I don’t want to forget books I didn’t like; I just don’t like talking about them. I always take into account books that I didn’t like so I know to not make the same mistake ever again, but I wouldn’t want to forget about a certain book. I am a firm believer in the good (albeit few) parts of all books.

Anapneo – an author whose books can always get you out of a slump

Tahereh Mafi, of course! I adore her works!

Jelly-Legs Jinx – a “swoon-worthy” hero or heroine

Vhalla from AIR AWAKENS. She’s super awesome; she is definitely swoon-worthy in my eyes!

Arresto Momentum – a book that caused you to stop doing other things until you finished

15782557

Probably TAKE THE FALL; it was SO good. That’s what thriller mysteries do to me, I guess.

Crucio – a book that was painful to read

SEVEN BLACK DIAMONDS just really didn’t sit well with me. I didn’t like it and I ended up DNFing it.

Rictusempra – a book that had you laughing out loud

I really enjoyed DON’T GET CAUGHT. It was super funny and entertaining to read!

Expelliarmus – a book that made you want to send it flying

Probably THE MYSTERY OF HOLLOW PLACES. It was alright, but it was just so boring.

Portus – a book world you wish to visit

No book tag is complete without Harry Potter in it, so Hogwarts!

Stupify – a book with a shocking twist or ending

25467698

I was really surprised at the ending of THE LOVE THAT SPLIT THE WORLD by Emily Henry. It not only has a beautiful cover but it also has such a thrilling ending.

Avada Kedavra – a character death that destroyed you

I’m going to say HORDE by Ann Aguirre again because a certain death was primarily the reason I started crying. Also, if you haven’t read this series, get on it!

Finite Incantatem – best series conclusion

Probably LEGEND by Marie Lu. It was just painful and heart-breaking, yet perfect.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

Have you read any of these books? What books would you include in this book tag? Let me know!

9 thoughts on “Harry Potter Spells Book Tag

Leave a Reply

