ARC Review: A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachmann

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 4.54.52 PM

17735579

A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachmann
Genre: YA Fantasy, Mystery, Thriller
Publication: March 15th 2016 by Greenwillow Books
Series: n/a
Length: 464 pages
Format: eARC from publisher

Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she’s been looking for—she’s been selected out of hundreds of other candidates to fly to France and help with the excavation of a vast, underground palace buried a hundred feet below the suburbs of Paris. Built in the 1780’s to hide an aristocratic family and a mad duke during the French Revolution, the palace has lain hidden and forgotten ever since. Anouk, along with several other gifted teenagers, will be the first to set foot in it in over two centuries.

Or so she thought.

But nothing is as it seems, and the teens soon find themselves embroiled in a game far more sinister, and dangerous, than they could possibly have imagined. An evil spanning centuries is waiting for them in the depths. . .

A genre-bending thriller from Stefan Bachmann for fans of The Maze Runner and Joss Whedon’s The Cabin in the Woods.

You cannot escape the palace.

You cannot guess its secrets.

Read More »