TTT: Top Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Fantasy

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 8.39.41 PM

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find it more informationΒ here.

This week’s topic is: Top Ten Books to Read If You’re In The Mood for [Genre], and since I’m a total sucker for fantasy, I jumped on this topic. Let’s get started!

1. Air Awakens by Elise Kova | A start to a new fantasy-romance-magic series, this one will blow your mind. My review is here.

2. The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine | This was my first Sarah Fine novel, and it was absolutely perfect. My review is here.

3. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir | With incredible world-building and fantastic characters, this book is sure to make you fall in love. My (mini) review is here.

4. Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto | I’m sort of cheating with this one because it also has steampunk/magic elements as well, but I loved it! My review is here.

5. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi | This is sort of a dystopian with fantasy elements, but it’s one of my favorite books.

6. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard | With two strong female main characters and magical elements, this was incredibly enjoyable.

7. Elementals: The Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Modesto | This book has many mythical and magical elements that reminds me of Percy Jackson but for young adult. My review is here.

8. The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine | A retelling of Snow White, this was an incredible novel. My review is here.

9. Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan | This novel was little heavy on the romance and I loved this book to pieces.Β My review is here.

10. Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers | With a beautiful cover and intriguing premise, I loved this one. My review is here.Β 

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

Have you read any of these books? What was on your TTT for this week? Link me to your post or comment below!

 

 

 

 

31 thoughts on “TTT: Top Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Fantasy

  1. Great list! I’ve seen Truthwitch on a couple of lists today and now I’m especially interested in reading it! It sounds great.
    I’m glad you liked Air Awakens. I just started seeing that one pop up on my amazon recommendations and thought I might give it a try soon.
    Happy Tuesday!

    Like

  2. I’ve yet to read any of these books, but I’ve got Air Awakens and Truthwitch in my TBR list which I should get my hands on them! I’m also pretty interested in reading The Impostor Queen! Good list πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I read and absolutely LOVE Air Awakens and I can’t wait to read the rest of the books. I have definitely jumped aboard the Vhalla/Akiva ship. Truthwitch is on my immediate tbr list and I can’t wait to read it. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

