2016 Love-A-Thon: An Invitation to Tea

loveathon

The Love-a-Thon is an event dedicated to spreading positivity and love. It’s time dedicated to visiting other bloggers/Instagrammers/BookTubers, leaving a comment or two, making new friends and fostering positivity among the members of our amazing community, hosted by Alexa Loves Books, The Novel Hermit, Stay Bookish & The Daily Prophecy. You can read more information here. 

In this post, I’ll be sharing which fictional character and author I’d want to have a tea party with and why. Let’s get started!

I don’t know if you know this (you probably do because I’ve mentioned this author multiple times), but I adore Tahereh Mafi, author of Shatter Me and Furthermore (coming 8/30/2016)! So I’d probably want her to be part of my tea party.

question: have mirror-selfies gone out of style? i feel like i was just getting the hang of those… 😐

A post shared by tahereh mafi (@taherehmafi) on

So which fictional character would I like to come to my tea party? I have so much love for so many fictional characters, but I’m going to have to go with Penryn and/or Raffe from Penryn & the End of Days series. Plus, I think that both/either of their characters would get along with Tahereh and me!

Source

Look how cute they are. (This picture doesn’t do justice as to how tough and badass both of them are, but it’s a tea party. It’s going to be nice and fancy.)

Onto the actual tea party!

I definitely want a cute tea party with lots of cake and desserts and doilies. I think all of my attendees would be very happy with this set-up.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 6.05.55 PM

Are you joining the Love-A-Thon? Who would you invite to your tea party? Let me know in the comments!

14 thoughts on “2016 Love-A-Thon: An Invitation to Tea

  1. I would totally snag Tahereh Mafi from your tea party and drag her to mine if I had one ruthless bone in my body .. which I don’t … so instead I want Pierce Brown to appear. I love that guy so, so, so much! And he can bring a couple of the characters from his books along 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

