Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

Screen Shot 2016-01-07 at 9.35.25 PM

It’s been quite a while since I’ve done a TTT, but I’m glad to be finally kicking it up again. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. You learn more here.

This week’s theme is Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t. I felt so guilty writing this but I’ll get to them in 2016, I swear!

Without further ado, here are 10 2015 books I wanted to read but didn’t.

1.The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn #1) by Renee Ahdieh | There was so much hype surrounding this book that I had to buy it. I meant to read it, but I got distracted, I guess.

2. End of Days (Penyrn & End of Days #3) by Susan Ee | I started the Penryn & End of Days series over the summer and I wanted to finish it by the end of 2015, but I keep on starting new books that I kept on pushing this one aside. I promise I’ll finish reading your story, Penryn!

3. A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston | There was a mix of reviews of this book, and a lot of comparison to Wrath and the Dawn. I was really excited to read this one, but I kept on starting other books!

 

4. Shadow and Bone (Grisha #1) by Leigh Bardugo | I’ve heard so many fantastic things about this series, and I can’t wait to get to it (hopefully) in 2016!

5. Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman | Another hyped read, I won a copy of this book, and it’s been sitting on my desk for so long! I hope to get to it soon!

6. Six of Crows (Six of Crows #1) by Leigh Bargugo | Yet another Bardugo read that has gotten so much attention and a lot of my anticipation, Six of Crows is definitely something I’m reading this year!

7. Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales | This has such a gorgeous cover and I can’t wait to read this one!

8. The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2) by Marie Lu | I love all of Marie Lu’s works and adored The Young Elites! I hope to get this book in my hands soon so I can read it!

9. Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff | I NEED TO READ THIS.(Please don’t kill me.)

10. Welcome to Night Vale by Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor  | This looks like such a funny/spooky/creepy read that I can’t wait to dive into! I’m a huge fan of Night Vale’s Twitter, and I can’t wait to read this.


 

Have you read these books? What book should I read first?

26 thoughts on “Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

  1. You have so many great books on here, some I’ve read and some I still need to read like you. And don’t worry about Illuminae I STILL haven’t read it either and it just sits on my shelf! Also The Wrath and The Dawn, Six of Crows, and Vengeance Road are all pretty great reads in my opinion. I think if I was going to push a book on you I’d pick The Wrath and The Dawn, haha. I hope you enjoy all of these when you get around to them though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Out of these books I’ve only read ILLUMINAE so far (which I can definitely recommend because it was AWESOME) but WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE is on my TTT list, too! I can’t wait to read it but I want to catch up with the podcast first, so I guess it will still take me a few weeks until I can start it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I absolutely adored Six of Crows and Illuminae. They were among my highlights of 2015. I really loved End of Days as well and it was a solid conclusion to the series. I hope you get the chance to read it this year. I’ve yet to read The Wrath and the Dawn as well. The hype made me nervous bu t I definitely plan on reading it soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love Welcome to Night Vale, it’s just as weird and fascinating as the podcast.
    End of Days got forgotten on my virtual TBR shelf, too–I read #1, and decided to buy #2 and #3 before I started reading the rest. It just hasn’t happened yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I really recommend both Shadow and Bone and A Thousand Nights. Fantastic books because of different reasons. But please don’t expect a 1001 nights retelling from a thousand nights, go into it expecting a fantastic arabian based fantasy story, i think then you will enjoy that book so much more 🙂
    I hope you get to all of those books very soon and enjoy them when you do 🙂

    My TTT: http://booksbeautifylife.blogspot.de/2016/01/top-ten-tuesday-2015-releases-i-havent.html

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

