– Book Recommendations for November

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 10.41.07 AM

If you’re like me, you add everything to your TBR list. Not everything, but mostly everything. Books you see reviewed on blogs, on Goodreads, recommended to you by friends, family, etc.

When I was a non-blogger (which was not very long ago), I LOVED getting book recommendations. I would honestly add everything I saw on book instagrams onto my TBR list, which is why I have to many books to read than I can count!

I’ve seen these “If you like this book, try this one!” book recommendations, and I wanted to try it out on my own! Without further ado, here are some book recommendations for you!

pagedivider

7137327arrow-of-indian-style-in-horizontal-position-pointing-to-right_318-374671656001

Both are fantastic post-apocalyptic, survival type stories with a hint of romance. I really loved reading both of these books.

Enclave by Ann Aguirre || The Host by Stephanie Meyer

pagedivider

15749186arrow-of-indian-style-in-horizontal-position-pointing-to-right_318-37467515e3HFpceL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

TO ALL THE BOYS I LOVED BEFORE is such a cute, sweet read, and although I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN isn’t as cute, it is a fantastic contemporary read that you can’t miss out on!

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han || I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

pagedivider

13262783arrow-of-indian-style-in-horizontal-position-pointing-to-right_318-3746723524610

Another few wonderful contemporaries that may or may not make you cry, if you like that kind of thing.

Every Day by David Levithan || One by Sarah Crossan

pagedivider

fifth-wavearrow-of-indian-style-in-horizontal-position-pointing-to-right_318-3746741RvOe-nlbL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Fantastic books with badass female protagonists.

The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey || The Young Elites by Marie Lu

pagedivider

What do you think? Have you read any of these books? What did you think of these recommendations? Leave a comment!

4 thoughts on “– Book Recommendations for November

Leave a Reply

