– Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Habits I Want to Quit (#8)

144302781411512

As always, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find it here.

black-divider-no-background-hi

I always do weird things whilst reading books. I want to try to fix them. Therefore, here are ten bookish things I want to stop doing.

  1. Dog-earing pages. So far I think I’ve done a pretty good job on doing this. I’m trying to use bookmarks now!
  2. Starting too many new books. I started WORLD AFTER by Susan Ee several weeks ago, and I really want to get back to it because I loved ANGELFALL, but now I have to finish the books I’ve already started!
  3. Requesting too many eARCs. I need to stop. I still love you, Edelweiss.
  4. Entering too many giveaways. Stop me. Please.
  5. Not putting my physical books on a shelf. I don’t even know why I do this; I just keep so many books stacked up on my desk that I’m afraid my desk will collapse from the weight. Kudos to this desk. Knock on wood.
  6. Reading all eBooks. I feel like I’ve only been reading eARCs and eBooks recently that reading physical copies has been obsolete.
  7. Customizing my blog. In any of my free time, I feel I edit my theme more than I actually read.
  8. Staying up too late. Recently, I’ve been going to bed near midnight; this is two hours after my bedtime. I need to stop rebelling.
  9. Reading physicals with the dust jacket on. When I do read physical books, I keep the dust jacket on. Stop me.
  10. Reading when I should be doing homework. I need to stop.

I hope you enjoyed that list! What bookish habits are you trying to stop?

2 thoughts on “– Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Habits I Want to Quit (#8)

Leave a Reply

