– Review: P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han

PS-ISLY

Genre: YA Contemporary, Romance, Realistic Fiction

ISBN: 144242673X
Published: May 26th 2015 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Series: #2 (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before)
Length: 337 pages
Source: ebook

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing.

Screen Shot 2015-08-29 at 2.37.26 PM

Jenny Han continues her eloquent and beautiful writing in this sequel to To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. And again, she continues to make me feel warm and bubbly inside as I read about Lara Jean’s journey.

First of all, I love John Ambrose McClaren. His name, as long as it is, makes me laugh and reminds me of a boy I used to like with a funny, super fancy name. And Peter is just so lovable.

What really made me like about this book is the way that LJ seems to really understand what is happening by the end of the book. That said, she finally seems to understand that Genevieve is not trying to get back with Peter and that Peter really does love her.

I connect with LJ on so many levels. I love the nuances of character that Jenny Han makes for her, and I felt all the jealousy and the conflicting emotions that LJ did.

Overall, spectacular writing. I would highly recommend reading the first book as well. My review can be found here. I sincerely hope Jenny Han has a third installment in the works!

144211597020918

2 thoughts on “– Review: P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han

  1. I was looking forward to starting this series after hearing all the rave reviews (yours included) for the first book but then this one came along and it sounds like a love triangle has formed which is a trope I absolutely hate! There are also heaps of mixed reviews on this second book so I’m not sure yet if I’ll even pick up the series now. Great review though!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

